Discussion about MARP's Tournaments

Moderator: giro-X

giro-X
MARPaltunnel Wrists
MARPaltunnel Wrists

T13 - Introduction, general rules, dates, discussion

Post by giro-X »

Personal introduction

I'm new to the experience of a tournament organization, though I'm not new to joining in/following some of them, and I examined the development of most of the previous tournaments in here. It's my intention to give out my best in organizing this tournament, in making it enjoyable to the most of you (to satisfy all players might be an impossible mission sometimes), in explaining myself in a clear and grammatically correct way.
I would have liked to introduce major changes in the routine of this gear of tourneys, but I don't like to be too much outstanding too, and like also to maintain some traditions. With a great bit of common sense, I've come out with a compromise between my original idea, and the common MARP Tournament project.
Nothing is so strictly definitive until we put the procedures into effect, so I'm open to read all of your comments and I encourage you anytime to post your ideas in the related topics.

Also, I talk a lot and tend to give substantial explanations to my actions. Forgive me for the sense of eternity :wink:

Length/dates of the tournament

The length of this tournament is of eight weeks, from 00:00 GMT of 2014, January 5th to 23:59 GMT of 2014, March 1st.
The tournament is actually divided into two periods of four weeks each, the first from 00:00 GMT of Jan. 5th to 23:59 GMT of Feb. 1st, the second from 00:00 GMT of Feb. 2nd to 23:59 GMT of Mar. 1st.
The coordinator has the right to extend the deadline(s) for bad server reasons.

Game selection

-In each period, the participants are allowed to play between 4 games. Overall, it would be like playing 8 games in 8 weeks, like most of the previous tournaments; though you can play the first 4 games ONLY in the first period, and the second 4 games ONLY in the second period.