Rampage Playback problem

Discussion about MARP's Tournaments

Moderator: giro-X

Post Reply
lippsman
MARP Serf
MARP Serf
Posts: 113
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2003 8:29 pm
Location: Myrtle Beach, S.C.

Rampage Playback problem

Post by lippsman » Wed May 26, 2004 8:53 pm

Having a problem playing back Metrackle's recend upload. Only plays back to 20 some thousand. Using Windows XP.

http://marp.retrogames.com/inp/a/c/7/me ... wolf80.zip

Thanks

User avatar
Chad
Tournament Coordinator
Posts: 4463
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2002 3:15 pm
Location: calif

Post by Chad » Wed May 26, 2004 10:02 pm

what operating system are you using? thanks. note, rampage will usually only playback with the operating system that recorded it, xp and 98 being the big distinction. 2000 and xp will proly be the same.

also looks as if john has found the problem, it may be one of the dlls in mem you may need to remove before trying to playback these.
-skito

lippsman
MARP Serf
MARP Serf
Posts: 113
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2003 8:29 pm
Location: Myrtle Beach, S.C.

Version of OS

Post by lippsman » Wed May 26, 2004 10:21 pm

I'm using XP. Why don't we have a drop down menu when you submit a score where you can pick the OS that was used for the inp.

Just an idea.

Thanks

Louie

User avatar
mahlemiut
Editor
Posts: 4133
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2002 10:05 pm
Location: New Zealand
Contact:

Post by mahlemiut » Thu May 27, 2004 4:30 am

Chad wrote:what operating system are you using? thanks. note, rampage will usually only playback with the operating system that recorded it, xp and 98 being the big distinction. 2000 and xp will proly be the same.

also looks as if john has found the problem, it may be one of the dlls in mem you may need to remove before trying to playback these.
I can't play that inp back either. I would say that it's Metrackle that needs to look for a DLL to remove.
- Barry Rodewald
MARP Assistant Web Maintainer
Image

User avatar
destructor
MARPaholic
MARPaholic
Posts: 1969
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 9:38 am
Location: Poland

Re: Version of OS

Post by destructor » Thu May 27, 2004 9:52 am

lippsman wrote:I'm using XP. Why don't we have a drop down menu when you submit a score where you can pick the OS that was used for the inp.

Just an idea.

Thanks

Louie
Write to description Win98 or WinXP.

Post Reply