TOURNAMENT 7 - PLAY NOW !

Discussion about MARP's Tournaments

Moderator: giro-X

User avatar
destructor
MARPaholic
MARPaholic
Posts: 1967
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 9:38 am
Location: Poland

Post by destructor » Sat Nov 08, 2003 6:44 am

For the 7th tournament, please use one of these versions of AlphaMAME (TG): 0.70 (Windows Gui?), 0.70 (DOS), or 0.70 (Linux).

http://marp.retrogames.com/inp/d/5/4/gj ... wolf76.zip
http://marp.retrogames.com/inp/5/3/1/gj ... wolf76.zip
http://marp.retrogames.com/inp/3/7/e/gj ... wolf76.zip

I don't understand. It's any protest LordGaz? I delete wolf76 from hard disc for T7 and download alpha70. You can't do it?

User avatar
LordGaz
MARP Knight
MARP Knight
Posts: 219
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2002 5:07 pm
Location: London, UK

Post by LordGaz » Sat Nov 08, 2003 8:56 am

No protest about the deleted recordings, if the rule is to use Alphamame70 then I can't protest. Also I uploaded before the start time of the tournament even though this thread was saying 'PLAY NOW'.

However, using one version might be easier for the confirmers but what about the players? Everyone uses the latest Wolfmame for regular MARP and for messing about on and now we have to switch versions back and forth. Ok you can put both versions in different folders and set up the directories to point to the same roms and snaps etc. but it's still a pain.

Cheers, Gaz.

User avatar
lagavulin
MARP Serf
MARP Serf
Posts: 110
Joined: Wed May 15, 2002 5:05 pm
Location: Bordeaux
Contact:

Post by lagavulin » Sat Nov 08, 2003 10:26 am

Maybe you expected I wait exactly midnight to say " play now !". Or maybe I could post at 9.29pm "PLAY IN 2h31minutes !" ...
Lagavulin,
2003 MARP Tournament Coordinator.

User avatar
QRS
Editor
Posts: 954
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2002 3:33 pm
Location: Sweden

Post by QRS » Sat Nov 08, 2003 10:43 am

Thanks for the answers Laga. I was just curious why that all.

Still one question though. The rules says nothing about a gui version of TG 070 (and no link) I always use that one, and I think other might want to use it too. Can you post a link on your page too it please? :=)
QRS

Post Reply